On the Grow by Apple Tree Sewing Patterns

Now that the first trimester is over and my energy is slowing coming back I volunteered to do another pattern test.

This time for Apple Tree Sewing Patterns.

I love a few things about their patterns….

  1. They are Canadian
  2. They are “grow with me” style
  3. They are well written and easy to follow

So, it was a “grow with me” romper!

I don’t think I have sewn a romper for Little Mister A yet, but it wasn’t hard at all (not that I thought it would be).

As mentioned before though, a LOT of testing goes into these “grow with me” patterns. More than other patterns I’ve tested I feel, just because it has to work for such a wide range of sizes!

The final outcome is amazing.

But what is even MORE amazing is that Apple Tree is offering the size 3-12m version FREE if you sign up for their newsletter!

CM2_7675.jpg

And if you want the whole patterns (its so worth it), then it is on sale till July 13!

My first test pattern I didn’t take any “final” pictures of, but I did snap some cute pictures while going to visit the British Farmer swathing oats.

My second and final version I used up some of my precision anchor and watercolor fabric from the first preorder at Kiss My Stash Fabric Co to make a summer version.

For this, I used the Bunny Bottoms pants, and cut the romper on the shorts pants line. I also used the shorts band suggested in that pattern. There is also a “tight” cuff, which I think I would use next time instead.

I adore how they turned out!

They have been worn out and about a few times now and already have been loved to the point of stains! *insert tears here*

CM2_7661

(We also had some tears doing this photo shoot)

So while I am off trying to get the stains out of Little Mister A’s romper, you should be off buying the pattern!

Leave a Reply

