Sew-Mojo

Sorry for the absence of posts lately.

On both Instagram and the blog.

You see….

I’d lost my sew-mojo.

Something that hadn’t happened to me since I started sewing about 2 years ago.

Granted, I have a really good excuse!

19366491_10154879267714541_4125745889616683331_n.jpg
Expecting a new member of our family to arrive on Dec 30, 2017!!

Striped Bamboo Jersey and Black Cotton Lycra from Kiss My Stash Fabric Co

I don’t tend to get sick when I am pregnant. But I do get very, very tired and loose all motivation to do ANYTHING!

And in the case of sewing, it almost became like my morning sickness!

The thought of sitting by my machine in the precious time I could be resting (when Little Mister A was napping or after he was in bed), just made me nauseated.

Because of that, I haven’t been taking on any new pattern testing and had only been doing obligation sewing (strike offs).

I am very happy to say that as I am rounding the 3month mark I am slowly getting my sew-mojo back and starting to love sewing again!

The very first clothing I ever made for Little Mister A was this sleeping gown (also first time I sewed with knit fabric).

20160124_181231.jpg

It only seemed fitting that this be the first thing I also sew for our precious new bundle!

Funny thing is, even though I am way more experienced sewing with knits now, I am not sure this version turned out any better than my first one did! Ha ha!

The only real question left is….

19366433_10154879267839541_2711798359692382878_n.jpg

Floral Double Brushed Poly from Blended Threads and Royal Antler French Terry from Northern Rose Fabrics (on preorder now until July 3).

Leave a Reply

