Epic Fails

Have you ever had an epic fail?

Well I’ve been having a boat load of them this past week!

If anyone of you follow me on Instagram you may have seen my post the other day for Day 1& 2 of my sew-a-long for the Tami Revolution Hoodie by New Horizons Designs.

18120275_10154713324109541_225836292_o.jpg

The sew-a-long was being hosted by Kiss My Stash, and as an admin, I felt obligated to join along!

Who doesn’t love a good hoodie, though?

And after Kristen mentioned it had a nursing hack I was completely sold!

I was doing good for the first two days getting my pattern together and the fabric cut out.

But then life happened and I fell a few days behind….

On Saturday, I finally had the time to focus on figuring the nursing hack out so I pulled out my fabric pieces.

I was at a loss for words!

I wouldn’t figure out what was what!

18119626_10154713321149541_1970563937_o.jpg

I think these two are SUPPOSED to be sleeves.

And if anyone has any idea of how the heck this happened please let me know cause all I can do it cry looking at that pretty fabric that I just wrecked.

I don’t have enough fabric to re-cut the sleeves and the fabric came from my USA trip back in February, so I can’t just pop to the shop and get more.

Sigh.

I think I will be bowing out of the sew-a-long and revisiting the project later.

…..

But now it is Sunday night and I have a few hours to try sewing again.

So I pulled out a pattern I am testing for Goober Pea Designs and for the life of me I can’t get the hood to fit the pattern.

18111154_10154713322879541_1238855728_o.jpg

I’ve tried like 5 times!

I have completely written this weekend off as an epic fail.

Who wants to pass me a glass of wine?!

(Crappy epic fails didn’t deserve good photography so just excuse the badly lite snap shots! You get the idea!)

One thought on “Epic Fails

Leave a Reply

