Kid’s Clothes Week

What is Kid’s Clothes Week, you ask?

I asked the same very thing when it popped up on my Facebook page this morning.

A designer I follow had shared it, so I went to take a closer look!

Basically, Kid’s Clothes Week is something that happens a few times a year, for 1 week.

It is a challenge to spend 1 hour a day (or more) for 7 days straight, sewing for kids! (Yours, your friends, your sisters, your cousins, the kid that sits in front of you at church – you get the idea – just any KID that is in your life!)

The next week starts tomorrow.

And since I just found out about it this morning I already have a week packed full of activities.

Luckily for me, Little Mister A has been pretty consistently sleeping in and napping for a minimum of 2hours during the day so I should be able to squeeze AT.LEAST one hour per day in.

While eating lunch today, I sat down and started to make a list of project I’ve had in the back burner of my mind for a little while but have been too busy sewing custom orders, doing some selfish sewing, or working my way through sewing my birthday gifts for the year.

Turns out I made a pretty ambitious list!

Here is what I came up with (in no particular order):

(That is 7 patterns… One a day, give or take….)

Some of these patterns and designers are new to me, some are tried, tested and true!

I am very excited to tackle these!!

If you want to come join along, you can take a look here on Facebook or also directly on their website.

And I will try to keep my projects updated here on the blog, but also on the Kid’s Clothes Week website under my user name uniquelypriest.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Kid’s Clothes Week

Leave a Reply

